Islam, Jew, multiple life, Religion, Zionism

About Israeli-Palestinian conflict

TW: police violence, antisemitism, Islamophobia

.

.

.

.

.

Ok, unpopular opinion!

I hate all mainstream leftist talking about Israel politics. And I wouldn’t even speak about complete ignorance in Zionism history and ideology, that most mainstream leftist have.

And I wouldn’t speak how extremely often “anti Zionism” is actually a nice new name for old “antisemitism”.

It’s completely another topic.

I just want to speak about one simple tendency that pisses me off.

Especially after I lived in Israel and saw the situation there.

So:

1.A: *An Israeli policeman attacked young Muslim man*

(Huge reaction from international media).

B: *A Russian policeman arrested dozens peacful Muslim in their flat because they was talking about Sharia of because they are Salafi/part of peacful Hizb-Ut-Tahrir group*

(Zero reaction from international media).

C:China arrested and tortured hundreds and thousands Muslim.

(No big reaction; not so big as to Israel stuff. Or massive arrests have the same reaction as arresting one man in Israel).

2.A:Israel destroyed some “Palestinian setellment” some years ago.

(Huge reaction even now)

B:Russian government completely destroyed Groznuy (a big city in Chechnya) just to stop separatist movements.

(Well, I’ve never seen any reaction from leftist to this event nowerday. But they remember everything that Israel did)

Reaction to any problems that happened with Muslim in Israel is huge, while even biggest problems with Muslim rights in Russia and other post-USSSR, or China, Burma and other Asian countries never have such attention in media and from leftist activists.

It’s especially piss me off because I lived in Russia when many people used to feel sorry for “poor Palestinian Muslim” just because they haters Jews and belived in Jewish conspiracy. Because the same people actually they harassed and openly hated Muslim in their everyday life.

I don’t say that police in Israel is not a problem- even the majority of people I meet in Israel believe that police are too aggressive and suspicious.

I doesn’t think that there is no discrimination of Arabs in Israel – there is.

Or that politics toward Muslim population in Israel is wise – no, on the contrary.

I just saying that I piss off that many people don’t really care about Muslim or Arabs (Palestinian or any other). They just hate Jews and need justification to their antisemitism.

And everyone- including the media and human rights groups- support them.

And this is sucks!

-Ayman

#Israel #Palestine

Leave a comment